U-Netted Nations™

It's about time… to take INDIVIDUAL responsibility for our MUTUAL benefit..

Inuit (or ‘I-knew it’)

with one comment

There’s something ‘magic’ about coming full circle – back to a known but forgotten concept. That was my recent experience as I moved from site to site across the web with the intent of finding graphic explanation for a developing (ASK4™) approach for local problem-solving, and cooperation within a global perspective (U-Netted Nations™).

It had occurred to me that the ASK4™ concept was similar to the eskimo blanket toss – each person first holding the edge to give lift to another, and then enjoying their own uplifting experience in turn. I only needed a picture .

That’s when I ran across not only the graphic that I desired – but the full explanation of a – ‘stylistic graphic of an Inuit blanket toss (a game often played at Inuit celebrations) and a circular path (the “Journey of Lifelong Learning”) to portray the Inuit learning journey and its connection to community well-being.’

Enlightened? – YES! Uplifted? – YES! So what’s missing – connection?

As I see it, the Inuit concept has long since been validated (and now by the reflected comparison, so has ASK4™ – as I see it). Whats their status in implementing its practice for collecting and sharing ‘tribal knowledge’? – their website says “Knowledge Exchange page – being developed’. What is my purpose for creating the ASK4™ concept? – to serve EXACTLY that type need. Connected yet? – fortunately we have the web for content sharing and email for initial contact (and, yes I did).

Can we cooperate to serve each other? – We already have, as I see it, from my needs (for ‘just’ a picture) already being met. Can ASK4™ now serve their needs in return? – I hope so. Can their intent (and mine) to cooperatively serve others be enhanced? – I think so.

Are we already ‘U-Netted’ – I KNOW so!

Inuit as they would say !!

(“I knew that” as I might say…

The rest of the story – is up to the universe, you, me, them…


Bookmark and Share

What’s about YOU? – care to comment?

– dare to COOPERATE?

NOTE: While this website is my personal initiative, the ASK4™ approach is a participant-managed collaboration platform and the U-Netted Nations™ is the result of our ‘Collaboration On Purpose’. My voice becomes one in a million – immediately.
One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. “It had occurred to me that the ASK4™ concept was similar to the eskimo blanket toss – each person first holding the edge to give lift to another, and then enjoying their own uplifting experience in turn. I only needed a picture”

    Very awesome how things seem to come together, and in ways we really don’t see or realize at the moment. Very interesting post!
    PS I love the blanket toss! Watching and helping, but not being the one tossed. 🙂 The concept of working together to bring someone fun and joy is contagious!

    K Fields

    December 12, 2008 at 9:41 pm


Leave a Reply

